From the Lowry Hill East Neighborhood Association – Where Every Story Has Three Sides
The CC Club has been a part of the Minneapolis bar scene since the 1930’s. After 28 years, owners Mo and Sharon Emard and Linda Rauen are selling the neighborhood cultural icon and retiring.
Owners of the neighboring French Meadow Bakery & Café, Lynn Gordon and Steve Shapiro, in a transaction to secure parking for their guests, are purchasing the Legendary CC Club and the coveted parking lot that adjoins French Meadow.
“We view the CC Club as a neighborhood landmark supported by a loyal clientele and a dedicated staff, some of whom have worked at the bar for over 30 years,” shares French Meadow’s Gordon. “We plan to maintain and continue the CC’s traditions, and the best way we thought we could do this was to continue neighborhood ownership. This will assure that 26th and Lyndale remains the home to both these unique businesses.”